Accredited Bodies

Accredited Bodies

Accreditation of Conformity Assessment Bodies

Program Overview

As conformance and certification to ISO 9001, ISO 14001 (and other standards) become international business priorities, organizations want to demonstrate that they are capable of meeting the contractual requirements of their customers.

Management System Certification Bodies

The BMQAC program for assessing and accrediting BMQAC certification/registration bodies is based on relevant guides established by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). BMQAC monitors activities of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) to ensure international consistency in the application of these internationally established guidelines.

BMQAC Accredits Entities to Perform Certifications in the Following Areas :

* ISO 9001 (Quality Management System)
* ISO 14001 (Environmental Management System)
* OHSAS 18001:2007(OHSAS-Occupational Health & Safety Assessment Series)
* ISO 16949 (Automobile Related Products)
* ISO 13485 (Medical Devices)
* ISO 17664 (Sterilizations of Medical Devices)
* ISO 20000 (Information Technology Service Management)
* ISO 27001 (Information Security Management System)
* ISO 26000 (Social Responsibility)

* BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative)
* ISO 22000 (Food Safety Management System)
* HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point)
* Halal Food (Halal Meat-Islam Base-Slaughtering Animals)
* Global GAP/OC (Good Agricultural Practices)/Organic Certification
* UL/CE Mark (Product Certification)
* Unit Certification (Entire Unit Process & Product Certification)
* AS 9100 (Aero Space Industry)
* ISO 17025/15189 (Testing and Calibration Laboratories-Board Accreditation-BMQAC)

   ISO 45001:2018 (Occupational health and safety management systems

Close Menu